Genius Cab bauma

The diamond among the cabins
An overview of Innovations


The exterior and interior of the Genius CAB were developed and implemented in the scope of a multi-manufacturer styling concept, resulting in a unique overall appearance inspired by a polished diamond. The concept received the innovation award “bauma Innovationspreis 2016”.

Formative light lines that can be individually adjusted underline the unique branding.

“Human Centered Design” as guiding theme ensures maximum ergonomic comfort in the workplace thanks to the large dimensions of the interior. The glass cockpit with faceted window surfaces provides excellent vision.


Reduction and simplification: this is reflected in the modular construction of the exterior with the integrated structure with a “softcab” made up of special welded aluminium profiles which have led a 30 percent reduction in weight and the fitting EXO-ROPS/FOPS which is additionally placed above the cabin and is suitable for weight categories ranging from 10 to 50t.


The interior is equipped with a central touchscreen panel, which is integrated into the armrest of the adjustable seat along with the joystick. All functions and machine parameters that are controlled by the operator are centrally visible and adjustable even in adverse working conditions. An adaptive user interface collects the key parameters and ensures safe and expedient navigation.


Another novelty is the CAN network of all functions and components. A body computer constitutes the control center based on a complex, modular CAN matrix and processes all incoming and outgoing signals. Intelligent cloud technology registers operation and application times of operator and equipment, equipment status and records possible damages.


160323_Mekra.76Ein A mirror replacement system combined with a variable rear view camera surveillance system and interior displays greatly improve all-around visibility, especially in conditions of darkness. Ultrasonic sensors detect hazardous situations and obstacles in the vicinity.


Individually controlled work lighting is used in excavation processes (dynamically) and without mobile lighting systems.
Air outlets together with the heating/air-conditioning system located on the side ensure outstanding climate control.
The filter system equipped with RFID chips is easily accessible and improves the quality of maintenance.

More information about the Genius CAB and the Cab Concept Cluster can be found at our brochure.

Genius Cab bauma

Der Diamant unter den Kabinen
Die Innovationen im Überblick

Titel_CAB_

Bei der Genius CAB sind Exterieur und Interieur herstellerübergreifend in einem konsistenten Styling-Konzept erdacht und erarbeitet. So entstand ein einzigartiges Gesamtbild – angelehnt an einen geschliffenen Diamanten und ausgezeichnet mit dem bauma Innovationspreis 2016.

Formgebende Lichtlinien, die sich spezifisch anpassen lassen, unterstreichen den markenbildenden Charakter.

Das Leitmotiv ‚Human Centered Design‘ setzt u.a. durch den großdimensionierten Innenraum den Fokus auf maximale Ergonomie am Arbeitsplatz. Die Glaskanzel mit facettierten Fensterflächen gibt viel Sicht frei.

160321_CCC_FM_RopsFops

Reduzierung und Vereinfachung: Im Exterieur spiegelt sich das durch die inte­grative Strukturlösung im modularen Aufbau wieder; mit einer „Softcab“ aus verschweißten Aluminium-Spezial-Profilen, die zu einer Gewichtsreduzierung um 30 Prozent führte, und dem form­folgenden EXO-ROPS/FOPS, der additiv über der Kabine angebracht und für Gewichtsklassen von 10 bis 50t variabel konfigurierbar ist.

cut_off_4.61

Im Interieur gibt es nur ein zentrales Touchscreen-Panel, das mit dem Joystick in die Armlehne des variabel einstellbaren Sitzes integriert ist. Alle für den Fahrer steuerbaren Funktionen und Maschinenkennwerte sind auch bei widrigen Arbeitsverhältnissen zentral sichtbar und modulierbar. Ein adaptives User Interface fasst die Key-Parameter zusammen und sorgt für sicheres, zielführendes Navigieren.

160321_Bosch_nerves

Eine weitere Neuheit ist die CAN-Vernetzung sämtlicher Funktionen und Komponenten. Als Schaltzentrale arbeitet ein Body Computer an einer komplexen, modularen Can-Matrix und verarbeitet die eingehenden und ausgehenden Signale. Intelligente Cloud-Technologie erfasst die Arbeits- und Einsatzzeiten von Bediener und Gerät, registriert den Gerätestatus und protokolliert mögliche Schäden.

 

160323_Mekra.76Ein Spiegelersatzsystem in Kombination mit der sichtfeldvariablen Rückfahrkamera und innenliegenden Displays verbessert die Rundumsicht wesentlich, insbesondere bei Dunkelheit. Ultraschallsensoren detektieren Gefahrensituationen und umgebende Hindernisse.

genius_header

Die partiell ansteuerbare LED Arbeitsbeleuchtung begleitet Grabprozesse (dynamisch) ohne bewegliche Lichteinrichtung.
Luftausströmer sorgen in Verbindung mit dem seitlich platzierten Heiz-Klimagerät für höchsten Klimatisierungsstandard.
Das Filtersystem mit RFID-Chip ausgestatteten Kabinenluftfiltern ist optimal zugänglich und erhöht die Wartungs­qualität.